Past Honorees:

2023 – Judge Carl Ashley, Milwaukee County

2022 – Assistant State Public Defender Liesl Nelson, Founding member of WATCP, Pierce and St. Croix County Treatment Court

2021 – Judge Mary Triggiano, Milwaukee County

2019 – Wisconsin Department of Justice, TAD Program Staff

2018 –  Judge Kathryn Foster, Waukesha County

2017 – Judge John Markson

2016 – Patrick Isenberger

2015 – Shelly Cern, The First Statewide Drug Court Coordinator

2014 –  Lila Schmidt, Dane County, First Drug Court Coordinator in the State of Wisconsin

2013 – The Office of the Wisconsin State Public Defender

2012 – Assistant District Attorney Kenneth Farmer, Dane County, First Drug Court Assistant District Attorney

2011 – Jane Klekamp, Director of Justice Support La Crosse County

2010 – Judge Lisa Stark, Drug Court Judge Eau Claire County

2009 -Judge Elliott Levine, Founding President WATCP

2008 – Judge Jack Aulik (Posthumously), Dane County, First Drug Court Judge in Wisconsin

2007 – Judge John Perlich, Drug Court Judge La Crosse County

2005 – Judge Stewart Schwartz, Drug Court Judge Dane County

About The Award:

The Jack Aulik Award is presented each year by the Wisconsin Association of Treatment Court Professionals (WATCP) to an individual or organization in recognition of outstanding contributions to the advancement of Wisconsin’s problem-solving court movement.  The award is named in honor of Judge Jack Aulik, who served as the Dane County Circuit Court Judge from 1986-1998.  He is credited for launching Wisconsin’s first drug court.  The Aulik Award recipients have demonstrated extraordinary leadership in promoting the establishment, effectiveness and/or sustainability of problem-solving courts throughout the state. Their efforts have had an impact on the problem-solving court movement, thus positively affecting the lives of Wisconsin’s citizens to break the cycles of addiction, mental illness and criminal activity, while increasing public safety.